Long weekend and Poppies

23 of November 2016, drinking a coffee at West Central, lots of mums in front of me.

Two weeks ago, the parents went away for a party. Because it was far away, they asked me to babysit.

Saturday morning I had a coffee with my friends, after that I went home. The parents left the house and I went with Alex and George to a children’s party.

The party was in the sport centre; over there they had like a big place for children to play on soft matrasses.

Children’s parties are different over here, the brothers and sisters of the children are also allowed to stay and so are the parents. There were lots of people and they were all chatting it was a bit of a growing up party as well.

After the party we went home and I had to make dinner. After the dinner it was time to get ready to go to sleep! I was so tired that an hour after the children I went to sleep as well.

The next morning I woke up by a screaming George, he was saying Mummy!!!!! When he realised she was not at home he said Alex!!! I asked him to be quiet, but after a while he was in my room and went into my bed. I got a super sweet morning cuddle and Alex came in my room as well. I tried to get a bit more sleep but they found out I can’t deal with tickling (:

After breakfast a mum of one of Alex’s friends came to the house and she picked up Alex and George for the football.

I had some spare time so a run to West Central to have a coffee with my friends. When Alex and George came back from football we played with the Lego and I started to prepare the dinner. Then after a big traffic jam the parents came back.

After dinner I really needed to get out of the house, such a long time with the kids I had. So I went to the Sun to have a beer with my friends. The Sun is like a typical English old brown café. Everything is wood and brown. On the floor there is like this old English carpet. They sell cheap beer from all over the world, even Heineken!

Sunday the 13the of November, it was nation Memorial Day. Whole England was in silence for a few minutes to remember the people who died in the world wars. Weekends before this day you saw poppies everywhere. A poppy is a kind of red flower.

People were wearing these flowers on there clothes; you saw them on cars and on fences. When you wear them you are showing that you have respect for the people who died.

At 11 o’clock in the morning there was like a big ceremony by the memorial statue on a big crossing. People who wanted to remember the people who died went there.

Well this is not the most exiting update. I am sorry I am so far behind with the English ones, I try to do my best.

Lots of Love,

Evelien

Reacties

Reacties

Charles

Good story, only Heineken isn't a beer....

Ga zo door

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active